TAKING UP THE 30-DAY WATER CHALLENGE

One day, while surfing through instagram (Which I do MOST of the time) I saw something about a 30-day-water-challenge. I’ve seen all those challenge! Squat challenge, Detox challenge, Paleo challenge, no-sugar challenge and so on.

This caught my eye, maybe because that very fine day in the morning I saw this article of a girl trying out drinking 64 ounces of water a day, for a week. And she saw no results. But, as per my experience you don’t get direct results of ANYTHING! Even those beauty pills who claim to work so well atleast needs 3 weeks to show its wonders.

I quickly googled, to see how much water, a woman should drink, per-day. And this article which I found on webmd said something so different. According to the most popular beliefs I thought a woman should drink 2.2 liters of water while a man needed 3 liters.

weight-loss-water-challenge-3

The benefits of drinking water as per many articles on the Google search included;

1- It’s immense contribution towards weight loss

2- Detoxing body and helps lead a healthy life

3- Clears out skin and makes your skin glow

4- Gives you a healthy heart

5- Relieves headaches and migraines

Check out the greatist article for more fun reasons to have MORE water in your life.

I decided to take up the challenge!  

There were 5 main reasons which helped me take that decision.

1- I needed to lose weight, so it was more than enough motivation for me to start up the water challenge.

2- I also knew it was a good habit, it never hurts you to incorporate good habits into your life.

3- It reduces your risk of cancer

4- Boosts energy levels

5- It improves productivity.

So I will be starting it today. And will share with you my results every week. After 30-days, I hope I have clear skin and it helps me lose weight..

Are you there yet? Thanks for being with me.. Here is a FREE (30-DAY WATER CHALLENGE) printable water intake record sheet for you!

Like me on Facebook for more updates on my 30-day water challenge

weight-loss-water-challenge-2

3 thoughts on “TAKING UP THE 30-DAY WATER CHALLENGE

  1. Pingback: WEEKLY WEIGHT LOSS CHALLENGE #1 | LushiLoves

  2. Hi Tiffany,

    I am so happy to have someone commit to the challenge with me 🙂 I’ll be poswting updates every 7 days..

    I am on day 2 of the challenge and find it quite easy to do. I divide the amount of water quantity into 3 and drink one before noon, one after noon-before 6 and the rest after that before going to sleep. I think I could go on for 30 days with the challenge.

    Hope you could too!! Share with me your progress.. Good luck with that 🙂

    P.S. I checked your blog and its amazing 😉

    Like

  3. This actually sounds like a challenge I can do. I’ve never been able to commit to workout challenges or any kind of diet, but water has been my drink of choice for a long time; I just don’t drink 2.2 liters a day. Thanks so much for sharing this! I may jump on the challenge with you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

